Setyl provides 5 different roles that can be used across an organisation:

  1. Owner
  2. Manager
  3. Supervisor
  4. Employee
  5. No access

You can change these permissions for each user - just visit the 'Company Settings' page and select 'User Preferences'

Owners

The owner role has full access to the tool and is the one in control of the billing and general account management. Usually the owner will have entered the company card and  manages the company's setyl subscription. The owner always has every permission.

Managers, Supervisors and Employees

You can customise the level of access for each of the three roles, depending on how much or little functionality you want to give managers, supervisors and employees. You may want to set up your managers, supervisors and employees like the example below:

Manager - National IT Manager 

Supervisor - Regional Managers

Employee - All other employees 

No access

The no access role does exactly what it says on the tin. It means that the person has no access to the tool and therefore is unable to view, create/add and edit/amend anything on the platform. This is useful if you would like to track devices and subscriptions against an employee, but do not want them to be able to edit the records associated with them. Simply put, the user can’t log into Setyl.