Firstly, make sure that you are either the Owner or Manager of your organisation's account if you have not changed the default settings (the default settings mean that only Owner's and Manager's can edit user permissions).

To change the user permissions for a Role:

  1. Log onto Setyl
  2. Go to Settings > Company Settings
  3. Along the top menu, select “User Permissions”
  4. On this page, toggle the permissions you would like each Role to have access to

Related articles:

How do I change the default Role of new People added into the platform?

What do the different Roles mean?

What are the different Roles within Setyl?

How should I apply Setyl’s Roles to People in my organisation?

What is the default role of new People added into the platform?

What is the difference between an “Owner” and “Manager”?

Why am I not able to access certain functions within the Setyl platform?

How do I change a Person's role?

How do I restrict a certain Persons access to the platform?