To restrict a Person's access to Setyl, you could simply mark their Role as "No Access" which means that they are not able to log into Setyl. Otherwise, you could mark them as an "Employee" if they are currently an "Owner", "Manager" or "Supervisor". This is because Employees tend to have less user permissions (you can adjust which exact permissions in Company Settings).

To restrict a certain Person's access to the platform by changing their Status:

  1. Log onto Setyl
  2. On the left tab click People > All People
  3. Select the Person in question
  4. Select "Edit Person"
  5. Edit the "Role" field
  6. Click "Update Person"

Related articles:

What do the different Roles mean?

What are the different Roles within Setyl?

How do I change the user permissions for a Role?

How should I apply Setyl’s Roles to People in my organisation?

What is the default role of new People added into the platform?

What is the difference between an “Owner” and “Manager”?

Why am I not able to access certain functions within the Setyl platform?

How do I change a Person's role?

How do I change the default Role of new People added into the platform?